skip navigation

Faculty and Staff Directory

Dr. Simon Ang
Professor and Director of HiDEC
Office: BELL 3167
Telephone: (479) 575-7683
siang@uark.edu
Dr. Juan C. Balda
Department Head, University Professor
Office: BELL 3171
Telephone: (479) 575-6578
jbalda@uark.edu
Mr. Joshua Bishop
Scientific Research Tech.
Telephone: 479-575-7472
bjoshua@uark.edu
Ms. Sharon Brasko
Fiscal Support Analyst
Office: Bell 3217
Telephone: 479-575-6583
sbrasko@uark.edu
Alison Brown
GREEN Center Manager
Office: CSRC 214
Telephone: 479-575-4965
amb016@uark.edu
Dr. Randy Brown
Associate Professor
Office: BELL 3174
Telephone: (479) 575-6581
rlb02@uark.edu
Dr. William D. Brown
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
wdb@uark.edu
Mr. Tom Cannon
Research Associate
Office: ENRC - HiDEC
Telephone: (479) 575-5031
tcannon@uark.edu
Mrs. Sarah Davis
Administrative Specialist II
Office: 3217 Bell Engineering
Telephone: 479-575-3005
siwilson@uark.edu
Dr. Samir El-Ghazaly
Distinguished Professor
Office: 3169 Bell Engineering Center
Telephone: (479) 575-6048
elghazal@uark.edu
Dr. Magda El-Shenawee
Professor
Office: BELL 3176
Telephone: (479) 575-6582
magda@uark.edu
Mr. Chris Farnell
NCREPT Test Engineer
Office: ENGR 110
Telephone: 479-575-2309
cfarnell@uark.edu
Mrs. Tana Fouse
Assistant to the Graduate Coordinator
Office: 3217 Bell Engineering
Telephone: 479-575-4037
tjh002@uark.edu
Dr. Jim L. Gattis
Associate Professor Emeritus
Office: BELL 3184
Telephone: (479) 575-6051
jlg@uark.edu
Mrs. Kimberly N. Gillow
Administrative Support Supervisor
Office: NCREPT - 2055 Innovation Way
Telephone: 479-575-2163
kdaling@uark.edu
Dr. Michael D. Glover
Research Assistant Professor
Office: ENRC 373A
Telephone: (479) 575-7292
mglover@uark.edu
Mrs. Connie Howard
HEI Program Coordinator
Office: BELL 3220
Telephone: (479) 575-3008
cjhowar@uark.edu
Kathy M. Kirk
Administrative Support Supervisor
Office: Cato Springs Research Center
Telephone: 479-575-5614
kxb009@uark.edu
Daniel M. Klein
Master Scientific Research Technologist
Telephone: (479) 575-7472
dmklein@uark.edu
Dr. Baohua Li
Research Assistant Professor
Office: Bell 3185
Telephone: 479-575-6587
bxl020@uark.edu
Dr. Omar Manasreh
Professor, Director of Optoelectronics Laboratory
Office: BELL 3166
Telephone: (479) 575-6053
manasreh@uark.edu
Dr. Alan Mantooth
Distinguished Professor and 21st Century Chair in Mixed-Signal IC Design and CAD
Office: BELL 3175
Telephone: (479) 575-4838
mantooth@uark.edu
Dr. Terry Martin
Professor and Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Office: ADMN 422
Telephone: (479) 575-2151
tmartin@uark.edu
Dr. Roy A. McCann
Professor, Director of Control Systems Laboratory; Associate Director, National Center for Reliable Electric Power
Office: BELL 3173
Telephone: (479) 575-6054
rmccann@uark.edu
Dr. Hameed Naseem
Professor, Director of Solid State Lab
Office: BELL 3172
Telephone: (479) 575-6052
hanaseem@uark.edu
Dr. Randle Overbey
Instructor, Fort Smith Program Coordinator
Office: UA Fort Smith, Baldor 288
Telephone: (479) 788-7725
roverbey@uark.edu
Mr. Errol Porter
Research Associate
Office: ENRC 373C
Telephone: (479) 575-2519
evporte@uark.edu
Kaoru U. Porter
Research Associate
Office: ENRC - HiDEC
kmaner@uark.edu
Dr. James Rankin
Vice Provost for Research and Economic Development; Professor
Telephone: 479-575-2470
rankinj@uark.edu
Mr. Robert Saunders, P.E.
Instructor and Interim Associate Department Head
Office: Bell 3181
Telephone: 479-575-6586
rsaunder@uark.edu
Dr. Silke Spiesshoefer
Adjunct Professor
Office: Genesis-1435
Telephone: 479-575-3967
sspiessh@uark.edu
Mr. Mike Steger
Research Assistant
Telephone: (479) 575-4371
msteger@uark.edu
Dr. Vasundara Varadan
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
vvvesm@uark.edu
Dr. Vijay Varadan
Twenty First Century Endowed Chair in Nano-and Bio-Technologies and Medicine; Distinguished Prof of Elec Engr; Distinguished Prof of Biomed Engr; Prof of Neurosurgery, Col of Medicine, UAMS.
Office: ENRC 1610
Telephone: (479) 575-2873
vjvesm@uark.edu
Mr. Ken Vickers
Joint Professor, Director of Micro EP
Office: PHYS 248
Telephone: (479) 575-2875
vickers@uark.edu
Mr. T. A. Walton
Managing Director, NCREPT and GRAPES I/UCRC
Office: 2055 Innovation Way
Telephone: 479-575-4487
tawalton@uark.edu
Dr. Jingxian Wu
Associate Professor
Office: BELL 3168
Telephone: (479) 575-6584
wuj@uark.edu
Dr. Jing Yang
Assistant Professor
Office: Bell 3177
Telephone: 575-2635
jingyang@uark.edu
Dr. Shui-Qing (Fisher) Yu
Associate Professor
Office: Bell 3182
Telephone: (479) 575-7265
syu@uark.edu