skip navigation

Student Organizations

  • Eta Kappa Nu, Electrical Engineering Society
    Current President: Brent Bell
    Faculty Advisor: Dr. Roy McCann.
  • International Microelectronics and Packaging Society, IMAPS
    Current President: Mohammad Chowdhury.
    Faculty Advisors: Dr. Simon Ang and Dr. Ajay Malshe 
  • The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, IEEE
    Current President: Ethan Williams 
    Faculty Advisor: Dr. Scott Smith.
  • The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineeers, Components, Packaging & Manufacturing Technology, IEEE CPMT
    Current President: ?.
    Faculty Advisors: Dr. Simon Ang and Dr. Ajay Malshe.
  • The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Power Electronics Student Chapter
    Current President:  Tavis Clemmer. 
    Faculty Advisor:  Dr. Juan Balda
  • Solar Boat Team
    Faculty Advisors: Dr. Alan Mantooth & Dr. Roy McCann
  • Ham Radio Club (W5YM-L)
    Current President:  Matt Barlow
    Faculty Advisors: Dr. Larry Roe
  • Tau Beta Pi
    Current President: Ross Liederbach
    Faculty Advisor: Dr. Alan Mantooh.
  • Materials Research Society (MRS)
    Current President:  Yahia Makableh
    Faculty Advisor:  Dr. Omar Manasreh 
  • Arkansas Robotics Club (ARC)
    Current President: Chris Farnell
    Faculty Advisor: Dr. Scott Smith